Brett Young Enlists Darius Rucker, Maddie & Tae For Christmas Album

Brett Young will release his first holiday album, called Brett Young & Friends Sing The Christmas Classics, on October 22nd. His collaborators on the project include Darius Rucker, Colbie Caillat, Sam Fischer, Dann Huff, Maddie & Tae, Chris Tomlin and Phil Wickham.

Brett said, “I’ve always known that I wanted to make a Christmas album one day, it was just a matter of figuring out how I could do something a little bit different. We tapped into an old school, lo-fi sound with 'Silver Bells,’ and knew we had the blueprint for a full album. It means the world that so many incredible artists who I respect were open to singing with me on the project… we don’t take the title ‘Brett Young and Friends' lightly!” 

Brett Young & Friends Sing The Christmas Classics features eight songs, with “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” ft. Sam Fischer out now.

Later this year, Chris will bring the album's duets to television with CMT Crossroads Christmas: Brett Young & Friends.  More details will be announced in the coming weeks.