Carrie Underwood, Dan + Shay Share Duet, Video From ‘Dear Evan Hansen’ Soundtrack

Carrie Underwood and Dan + Shay have officially unveiled their new collaboration, a song called “Only Us," which will be featured on the Dear Evan Hansen Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. The soundtrack will be released on September 24th, the same day the movie arrives in theaters. Carrie and Dan + Shay have also released an in-studio performance video with footage from the film to accompany the track. 

The full lineup of artists featured on the 16-track soundtrack include Sam Smith with Summer Walker, SZA, FINNEAS and Tori Kelly

Dear Evan Hansen opened on Broadway in December 2016 and won  six Tony Awards, including for Best Musical and for Ben Platt as Best Actor in a Leading Role in a Musical. The show’s cast album would go on to earn a Grammy.