Mitchell Tenpenny Releases ‘Neon Christmas’ EP

Mitchell Tenpenny has released a seven-song Christmas EP called Neon Christmas. The project includes three original songs — “Snow Angels,” “Naughty List,” and the EP’s title track — along with four Christmas classics including Mitchell’s personal favorite, “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas.”

He said, “That’s always been one of my favorite songs. It just makes me feel like sitting in front of a fire or watching an old Christmas movie at my family’s house. I knew I could take and make that song more of my own too, which can be hard with Christmas songs.”

Recently, Mitchell has spread holiday season cheer in other ways. Earlier this month, he hosted a live streaming concert and two sold-out, in-person shows to benefit his 10Penny Fund. The events raised $23,895.47 including a $10,000 match from Sarah Cannon, the Cancer Institute of HCA Healthcare, his partner in the 10Penny Fund, and a $2,000 donation from his labelmate and friend Chris Young.