Thomas Rhett’s New Album Features Duet With Katy Perry

Thomas Rhett has revealed more details about his upcoming album, Where We Started, which is due out on April 1st. The project includes 15 songs, among them three duets with the likes of Riley Green, Russell Dickerson, Tyler Hubbard and pop star Katy Perry.

Thomas said, “For me, getting into the entertainer headspace and back onstage was euphoria. When you go a year and a half without it, then feel it for the first time again, it’s the coolest thing in the world. That’s really where my brain has been and where these songs came from — they’re some of my favorite songs that I've ever been a part of. I’m just enjoying life so much right now, getting to be a dad, collaborating with incredible artists, playing shows with my friends, and watching people smile from the stage. It has really filled my soul.”

Thomas co-wrote 14 of the 15 songs on Where We Started. It's the followup to his 2021 album, Country Again: Side A. Country Again: Side B is tentatively scheduled for release later this year.